Top Ten Tuesday: Long Hair

Top Ten Tuesday: Long Hair

Top Ten Things People with Extremely Long Hair Hear Way Too Often:

1. Have you ever cut it?

Yes.  Otherwise it would be all the way to my ankles and have split ends deader than Moses.

2. I just found one of your hairs.

That’s great and very likely because…yes, I shed like a dog; and, yes, I am the only one around with hair that long.  But, please, don’t post about it on Facebook (and, yes, people have actually posted on Facebook about finding my hair. Ew!)

3. You should donate it.

I agree that that is a great idea–if I wanted to cut it, but I don’t.  And so you know, I have donated it before.

4. You would look so cute with a bob / pixie cut.

Thank you.  I will take that into consideration…but I won’t have hair that short any time soon.

5. Why is it so long?

Because I like it.

6. Don’t you ever just get tired of it?

Nope.  Not really.

7. Are you allowed to get it cut?

Yes.  First of all, I am an adult.  Secondly, I have cut it many times.  I just like it long!

8.  When are you going to get it cut again?

When I want to.  That’s the honest truth.  I will cut it when I am ready!

9.  Does it give you headaches?

No.  It all comes down to what you get used to!

10. How do you wash it?

With shampoo and water.  I honestly do nothing special to my hair.  I don’t even straighten, blow dry, or treat it in any way.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Long Hair

    1. The exact measurements? About 2 feet four inches. It completely covers my back and ends just at my butt. Don’t get me wrong though; I LOVE the compliments I get, and it will be a while before I consider another major cut (it’s been three years since I last donated it).

      Like

Leave a Reply

