Oats and Outfits: Monday {Pure and Purple}

Oats and Outfits: Monday {Pure and Purple}

PurePurple

I love clothes. I love oatmeal. I love for things to match.

By mixing these loves, I created a personal, weeklong challenge: Oats and Outfits. Everyday, I will post a new oatmeal recipe and a picture of what I wore. Starting with today.

Since it is Monday, I kept it simple on both accounts. For breakfast, I made easy microwave raisin oatmeal (I promise this was planned and not a result of sheer laziness–I wanted to start out with an informal recipe). My outfit consisted of a silver and white Ann Taylor Loft skirt and a purple Banana Republic shirt.

Microwave Raisin Oatmeal

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup raisins

Directions

  • Chop about half of the raisins so that the juices will be released during cooking. I use scissors to make the cutting easier, but my hands end up very sticky.
  • Combine water, oats, and chopped raisins in a microwave-safe bowl and stir.
  • Microwave on high 2 minutes. You may have to open the microwave occasionally and stir the mixture so that it doesn’t overflow.
  • Let cool, top with remaining raisins, and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

