Top Ten Tuesday: Thanks, Dad

Top Ten Tuesday: Thanks, Dad

Dad

This Sunday, we celebrated dads everywhere.  I was blessed with an absolutely awesome dad, and I am convinced that there is not a man in the world who could have done a better job raising me.  Today, I would like to share with you ten things that my dad did right as I was growing up.

1. My dad talks about God.

2. My dad listens to me.

3. My dad loves to show me creation.

4. My dad holds me accountable.

5. My dad tells me that I am beautiful.

6. My dad helped me study.

7. My dad prays for me.

8. My dad encourages me to enhance and use my gifts.

9. My dad spends quality time with me.

10. My dad loves me unconditionally.

Leave a Reply

