Early Morning Oats

Early Morning Oats

orangeovernightoats

 

Every Wednesday, I start my day with a 7 o’clock science lab.  I would probably come to dread these mornings if it were not for one thing: I get to make my own breakfast.  You see, I am on a full meal plan, meaning that I have already paid for any food I eat in the cafeteria.  Therefore, I get to cook for myself very rarely.  On Wednesday, however, my class starts before the cafeteria begins serving breakfast.  This means that I get to create my own beautiful breakfast every Wednesday.  I love it.

Obviously, I do not get up early enough to fix a multi-course breakfast before class.  My favorite thing to do is layer together a beautiful bowl of overnight oatmeal.  This morning, I enjoyed delicious vanilla orange oatmeal.  I hope you enjoy the recipe!

 

Vanilla Orange Overnight Oatmeal

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1 orange, peeled and cubed

Directions:

  • combine all ingredients in a jar or sealable bowl
  • refrigerate overnight
  • shovel it down as you head to a morning class
Leave a Reply

