Dorm Life: Pumpkin No-Bake Cookies

Dorm Life: Pumpkin No-Bake Cookies

pumpkincookie

Earlier today, my mom sent me this link to Jen’s No-Bake Pumpkin Cookies.  My mouth started watering as I read about pumpkin, pecans, and oatmeal boiled together and formed into yummy cookies.  I don’t know if it was the fact that these cookies sounded so good or if I was just that tired of studying vestiges and recapitulations, but I suddenly had to make pumpkin cookies.  No question.

I had a problem, however.  Out of the 8 ingredients in Jen’s cookies, I only had 3.  Looks like it’s time to improvise!

Using what I had available in my dorm room, I whipped up a single-serve batch of cookies within minutes.  Be sure to double or triple the recipe if you plan to keep any of these around because I inhaled this whole batch of treats as soon as I finished taking pictures.

No-Bake Pumpkin Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 tbs. vanilla almond milk
  • 3 tbs. canned pumpkin
  • 1 packet sweetener of choice
  • cinnamon to taste
  • 1/2 cup instant oatmeal

Directions:

  • combine milk, pumpkin, sweetener, and cinnamon in a microwave-safe bowl.
  • microwave on high 1 minute.
  • quickly stir in oatmeal and drop by spoonful onto waxed paper.
  • let cool.
  • EAT!
Leave a Reply

