Prone to Wander, Lord I Feel it

Prone to Wander, Lord I Feel it

red

Roam

I wake up strong, victorious,

Ready to live for God.

But the day starts hard, laborious;

It’s an arduous path I trod.

I would never claim I don’t love Him.

I sing, “He’s my All in All,”

But I set my aims so wanton.

On Him I forget to call.

God, do not allow me to amble or roam.

Bind my feet to You.

My path is wayward.  Too often I’m prone

To strive for the world’s glossy view.

One person cannot have two adverse desires–

Help me to seek the elite.

My carnal heart wants to meddle with fire.

You must direct these feet.

Leave a Reply

