Top Ten Tuesday: Insomnia

Top Ten Tuesday: Insomnia

sleep

Ten Things I Do When I Cannot Sleep

1. Try to figure out why I am not sleeping

2. Eat

3. Mentally rearrange my room or redecorate a house

4. Read Scripture

5. Write blog posts

6. Do school work – The fun kind.  You know, like making Prezis and PowerPoints

7. Stare at the walls

8. Pray – Sometimes, I start praying for the first girl on my hall and keep going until every girl in the dorm has been prayed for (or I fall asleep–whichever comes first)

9. Count how many hours of sleep I will get if I fall asleep immediately

10.Listen to audiobooks – Right now I am working on The Book Thief.  It is quite possibly the most literary-rich book I have read/heard in years.

 

I feel sorry for the dyslexic agnostic insomniac.  He stays up all night wondering if there really is a dog.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Insomnia

Leave a Reply

