Peanut Butter Bombs

Peanut Butter Bombs

pbombs

V!

V-I!

V-I-C-T-O-R-Y!

PBJ is flying high–

Watch us cruise right on by.

Peanut Butter Jelly Time!!

Peanut Butter Jelly!  Peanut Butter Jelly!

pbombs3

Choosing a team name was always one of the hardest parts of a Tuesday at camp.  The name had to be catchy, creative, and compatible.  If your team didn’t start with a strong name, you might as well accept defeat for the entire week.

PBTeam

I was part of both failing and successful teams during my years at teen camp.  My first year, The Gunslingers lost game after game and challenge after challenge.  One of my final years, Hypnotic Black Hooks won the week.  However, the most successful team I was ever a part of was the 2010 coalition known as PB&J: Power, Brains, and Jesus. 

PBJesus

What made us successful?  First of all, we bribed the judges with PB&J sandwiches.  We also had a memorable cheer, appealing flag, and positive motto (PB&J is all you ever need to win!).  To top it all off, we dominated every team challenge and were undefeated the entire week.

I believe that our success all began when we chose a great name.  PB&J is all you ever need, after all.

pbombs1

PB Bombs

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 1 tbs. peanut butter
  • 1 cup oatmeal

Directions:

  • Combine banana and peanut butter in a medium bowl
  • Slowly fold in oatmeal.  I added 1/2 cup and completely combined them.  Then I mixed in another 1/4 cup and mixed.  Lastly, I folded in the remaining 1/4 cup.
  • Form into balls (approximately 12) and place in a sealable container.  Freeze for at least one hour.
  • Eat and enjoy!

pbombs2

Leave a Reply

