Top Ten Tuesday:  10 Things I Learned in New Mexico

Top Ten Tuesday:  10 Things I Learned in New Mexico

NM14

As I explained yesterday, I arrived home Sunday from a long trip across the United States. While in New Mexico, I learned many lessons from the Navajo people and the missionaries with whom I worked.  It is amazing what you can learn when you are not even trying to gain knowledge.

10 Things I Learned on My Missions Trip in New Mexico
1. Do it smarter, not harder.

2. Whatever state I am in, I can be content.

3. Expect the unexpected.

4. The joy of the Lord is my strength.

5. Take a break.

6. Roll with it.

7. Eternity matters.

8. Anything can start a story.

9. The man on the front of the Quaker Oats container is named Larry.

10. Without Christ, there is no hope.

Leave a Reply

