Dorm Tour

Dorm Tour

I am happy to link up once again for Fiesta Friday; it has been months since I have been able to join the party!

fiesta-friday-badge-button-i-party

So many different adjectives could describe this week: busy, crazy, informative, fun, rainy, laughable, stressful, insightful, and tiring.

I moved back onto campus Monday, and I have spent the week training to be a Resident Assistant (RA) once again this semester.  In the few moments that I have not been helping the deans create welcome bags, input student medical data, or assign roommates, I have been cleaning and decorating my hall.

Thankfully, I was able to come a little early on Monday and set most of my room up.  I always feel better once my bed is made, my walls are covered in pictures, and my t-shirts are folded and placed in ROY G BIV order in the bottom drawer. (It took me quite a while to hang all of my photos and organize all of my clothes).  Today I am FINALLY posting pictures of my room before students arrive this afternoon.

I usually leave my closet doors bare, but I had over 75 pictures to hang this year, so 18 of them are taped to the closet.

DSC_0052

My grandma bought me this clock for Christmas my senior year of high school.  I absolutely love it, but I always forget to put a battery in it…it’s only right twice a day (10:37 am and 10:37 pm).

DSC_0053

One of the benefits of being an RA is having your own room.  This is the extra bed that will probably be used less than 3 times all year.

DSC_0055

My desk is where I spend most of my time.  I really don’t like the school’s hard desk chairs, so I usually sit on an exercise ball.  However, I left my pump at home, so I have just been sitting on my knees until my dad brings the pump later today.

DSC_0056

I could probably survive just fine with only my bed and dresser.  As long as I have clothes, a clean room, and sleep, I am a happy girl.

DSC_0057

Do you prefer bare walls or lots of photos?

Can you sleep in a messy room, or do you always clean it before laying down for the night?

4 thoughts on “Dorm Tour

  1. Welcome back to the Fiesta! I love your room there 🙂 I would dress up my room with lots of pictures too. My walls used to be completely covered with posters of my favorite singers and actors. But that wasn’t all too relaxing so I’ve removed them and after that, I slept way better xD But your amount of pictures is perfect I think 🙂 Happy Fiesta Friday!
    Love your clock and its time indication :p

    Like

  2. We’re so glad to have you back at Fiesta Friday! I love your dorm room. Our RAs had their own rooms, but they were placed in singles, so they didn’t have a spare bed. (And, their rooms were quite a bit smaller too.) It looks like you have some pretty nice accommodations. As for my walls, I always like to have a monthly whiteboard calendar up!

    Thank you so much for bringing these pictures and stories to the fiesta this week! Happy FF, and have a fabulous weekend!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

