Independent

Independent

dandelionblow

Independent

It’s a word that describes me all too well.

I rarely ask for help, and I don’t mind solitude in the least.

And that is my downfall.

In this state of autonomy, I become distanced. Distanced from friends, family, and God.  I become worried as I try to fix all problems on my own.  I become prideful, thinking that I am sufficient.

Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God.

– I Peter 5:6

Almighty

It’s a word that describes God perfectly.

He doesn’t need anyone, yet He chooses to have relationships with humans.

And that is a great attribute.

Despite His state of holiness, He is with us.  With us in joys, in sorrows, in calm.  He does not worry when we throw our problems on Him (I Peter 5:7).  He is sufficient when we are prideful.

Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.

– James 4:10

2 thoughts on “Independent

Leave a Reply

