Honey Nut Granola

Honey Nut Granola

honeygranola1

On January 10, I received an email saying that January is National Oatmeal Month.  I don’t know how I had missed this!  I should have dedicated the entire month to this wonderful, warm morning treat.

I have had an abundance of oatmeal this month, but I haven’t made any new recipes since I have been at school.  I couldn’t let the entire month go by without posting an oatmeal-related recipe, so I pulled this granola recipe out of the dark recesses of my drafts folder.

honeygranola3

Ingredients

  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup coconut flakes
  • 1/2 cup chopped pecans
  • 1/4 cup chopped almonds
  • 1/4 cup chopped cashews
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/3 cup plain yogurt

Directions

  • preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit
  • toss oats, cinnamon, coconut, pecans, almonds, and cashews in a large bowl
  • in a separate bowl, whisk honey and yogurt
  • stir honey + yogurt mixture into oat + nut mixture until everything is well coated
  • pour granola onto a lightly greased 13×18 rimmed baking sheet
  • bake approximately 20 minutes, stirring occasional until granola has turned a light golden brown
  • eat and enjoy

honeygranola2

 

Leave a Reply

