Chunky Monkey Green Smoothie

Chunky Monkey Green Smoothie

chunkymonkey

Growing up, I learned a lot of random life facts at my neighbor’s house.  Before I met them, I did not know that hot dogs came in different meat options (they were Jewish, so it was important to have chicken or beef hot dogs).  They first introduced me to Mario, shrines, and degus.  They are also how I heard of Chunky Monkey ice cream (we are a devout Breyer’s family. I didn’t  even know who Ben and Jerry were until late elementary).

So now it is time for me to teach you a few random facts.

Fact 1: I don’t think I have ever had Chunky Monkey ice cream (I remember seeing it in the neighbor’s freezer, but I don’t think I ever ate any of it).

Fact 2: This smoothie really good.  Even monkeys think so.

chunkymonkey2

Ingredients

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup chocolate milk of choice (I use cow milk, but this could be made with almond milk, soy milk, rice milk, cashew milk, etc.)
  • 1/2 cup white milk of choice (I used 2%)
  • handful of spinach (optional)
  • 1 tbs chopped walnuts

Directions

  • Place all ingredients in blender
  • Blend until smooth
  • Drink and enjoy!

chunkymonkey1

Leave a Reply

