Rice Krispie Treat Oatmeal

Rice Krispie Treat Oatmeal

ricekrispieoatmeal5

Last Wednesday, I promised to share my recipe for Rice Krispie Treat Oatmeal.

ricekrispieoatmeal4

I wish I had a great story about Rice Krispie Treats, but I don’t.  Actually, I don’t like store-bought Rice Krispie Treats because they are too thick and dry.

ricekrispieoatmeal2

But I do like oatmeal, and I like Rice Krispie cereal, and I like marshmallows, so I figured that I could put them all together.

ricekrispieoatmeal3

It was a good decision.

ricekrispieoatmeal1

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 1/4 cup Rice Krispie cereal
  • 1/3 cup marshmallows, divided

Directions

  • Combine oatmeal and water in a microwave-safe bowl.  Microwave on high for 90 seconds.
  • Stir in mashed banana and half of the marshmallows. Microwave an additional 30 seconds.
  • Stir in Rice Krispie cereal and remaining marshmallows.
  • Eat and enjoy!
4 thoughts on “Rice Krispie Treat Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

