S’mores Oatmeal

S’mores Oatmeal

Looks like today will be full of apologies.

Image result for sad smore

1. I am sorry that I have posted so little this month.  Although I spend all of my spare time writing, I doubt that y’all want to read a month’s worth of 5th-grade lesson plans.

2. I am sorry that it is the end of National Oatmeal Month, and I am just now sharing an oatmeal recipe.  I actually planned this recipe before Christmas, but I didn’t make it until Saturday.

3. I am sorry that there are so few pictures (and that the pictures are so bad). I made this recipe at home, but my camera was at school.  In my rush to eat the oatmeal, I didn’t realize that the white balance on my phone-camera was really off.  These are the only two photos that were somewhat salvageable.

Now that all of those issues are out of the way, let’s eat some oatmeal!

20170128_094542

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup oatmeal
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup marshmallows
  • 1 graham cracker sheet
  • 1 fun size Hershey bar

Directions

  • Combine oatmeal and water in a microwave-safe bowl.  Microwave on high 45 seconds.
  • Stir in 1/2 of the marshmallows.  Microwave an additional 30 seconds.
  • Top with remaining marshmallows, crushed graham cracker, and chocolate bar.

20170128_095252

5 thoughts on “S’mores Oatmeal

  1. I didn’t even know it was National Oatmeal Month! I eat oatmeal almost everyday though, so I guess the celebration continues year round. Oooh this recipe combo is genius.I have some crumbled graham crackers in my cupboard right now. I might just have to try it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

