Strawberry Kiwi Smoothie

Strawberry Kiwi Smoothie

strawberrykiwi

I just found this post that has been sitting in my drafts bin for two years.  No joke, TWO YEARS!

…can a blog post grow old???

What was my life even like two years ago?  Spring of 2015 was my first semester as an RA.  I was working weird hours at a daycare (6:50-7:50 am, 2:30-6:00 pm).  I had never been to Texas.  I didn’t like tomatoes.

I think that it is about time that I share this recipe.

strawberrykiwi2

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup milk of choice
  • 1 kiwi, peeled and sliced
  • 2 large strawberries, stems removed
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup ice
  • 1 large handful spinach

Directions

  • Combine all ingredients in a blender until smooth.
  • Drink and enjoy!

strawberrykiwi3

 

One thought on “Strawberry Kiwi Smoothie

Leave a Reply

